Land and Building Assets


There is Common Land in the Parish extending to approx. half an acre.

It is a wooded area situated on the right hand side of the A53 when heading out toward Endon in between Denford Road and Leek Old Road. Click here for a map.

Transparency Code for Smaller Authorities

The Local Audit and Accountability Act 2014 set out an audit framework under which smaller authorities including parish councils, with an annual turnover not exceeding £25,000 became exempt from routine external audit.

In place of routine audit, these authorities are subject to transparency requirements intended to enable local electors and ratepayers to access relevant information about the authorities’ accounts and governance.

This Code was issued by the Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government.

Smaller authorities are required to publish:

  • all items of expenditure above £100
  • end of year accounts
  • annual governance statement
  • internal audit report 
  • list of councillor or member responsibilities 
  • details of public land and building assets
  • Minutes, agendas and meeting papers of formal meetings

All items of expenditure are published in the minutes of each meeting.  

Longsdon Parish Council People



Tim Beastall

Beverley Bromley

Richard Lovell

Daral Sargeant 

John Sargeant  ( Chair )

Keith Shaw

Richard Weston



Clerk to the Council

John Bourne - Tel. 01782 502940

Please contact the council through the clerk or even better, come to a council meeting.


District Councillor

Norma Hawkins - Tel 01538 306683

email : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Please don't use this address for issues specific to Longsdon Parish Council, its only here to directly contact our local district councillor.


Staffordshire County Councillor

Gill Heath - click here for Gill's profile on Staffordshire CC site



Next Meeting 


Thursday 26th March 2020


7:00 pm


The Wheel Public House - Leek Road, Longsdon


Agenda for the next meeting


Declarations of Pecuniary and Other Interests



Tim Beastall

Beverley Bromley

Richard Lovell

Daral Sargeant

John Sargeant ( Chair )

Keith Shaw

Richard Weston