Minutes of Annual General Meeting held in the Upstairs Room of the Wheel on Thursday 9th May 2019.


Meeting Details

Councillors T. Beastall, B. Bromley, R. P. A. Lovell, D. Sargeant, J. Sargeant,
K. Shaw & S. R. Weston.
District Councillor N. Hawkins.
Two members of the public.

1. Apologies for Absence.

There were no apologies for absence.

2. Election of Chairman.

Councillor J. Sargeant was re-elected as Chairman for the coming year.

3. Election of Vice Chairman.

Councillor R. Lovell was elected as Vice Chairman. 

4. Appointment of Responsible Financial Officer.

John Bourne, Clerk to the Council, was re-appointed as the Responsible Financial Officer.

5. Appointment of Representatives to Staffordshire Moorlands Parish Assembly (2).

Councillors J. Sargeant and K. Shaw were re-appointed as the representatives.

6. Appointment of Representative to the Longsdon Memorial Hall Management Committee.

Councillor B. Bromley was appointed as the Council’s representative to Longsdon Memorial Hall Management Committee. 

7. Matters Arising.

There was no business under this item

8. Any Other Business.

There was no business under this item.